Upcoming Events

Zoe and Cloyd
3 March 2016
Isis Restaurant and Music Hall
Asheville, NC

© Copyright David J. Simchock

Sunset Series:
Zoe & Cloyd

Thursday May 24. 7pm

Peterson Amphitheater

Unwind with outdoor concerts from top local & regional talent.

Donations gratefully taken at the door

t600-Dan-Solo-BW-3

Sunset Series:
Dan Keller Jazz Trio

Thursday May 31. 7pm

Peterson Amphitheater

Unwind with outdoor concerts from top local & regional talent.

Donations gratefully taken at the door

Wegposter

WEG Talks

Sunday, June 3. 3-5pm

Mahler Room

A discussion of the disciplines comprising the 2018 FEI World Equestrian Games

unnamed (1)

Carolina Camera Club

Tuesday, June 12-Friday, July 20, 2018

Gallery I

The latest work from the Carolina Camera Club on display

Free event!

IMG_7099

PacJAM Camp

Monday, July 16- Friday, July 20, 2018

TFAC Campus

Week-long instruction in traditional Appalachian music & culture

Registration $150 per student

Adult Mandolin 6

Traditional Music Workshops

Tuesday, July 17 & Thursday, July 19. 1pm

TFAC Campus

Expert instruction in traditional music for adult students

$30 for either workshop, or $50 for both

JATGP-LOGO

Tryon Summer Youth Theater: James & the Giant Peach

Wednesday, July 18- Sunday, July 22, 2018

TFAC Campus

Annual summer musical extravaganza

Admission: $11 kids, $22 adults
Tickets available soon!

Camp 4

Summer Theater Camp

Monday, July 30 - Saturday, August 4. 9am-3pm

Sunnydale

Students learn about theater by staging a full show in just 1 week

Registration $175 per student

TFAC In the Mountains-Chris Bartol

Over the Top

Tuesday, September 4 - Sunday, September 9

TFAC Campus

A week of special program to celebrate TFAC's history as an arts center for the community

Check back soon for more information

img_3795

PacJAM Fall Semester

Wednesdays, September 12 - November 14. 4-6pm students, 6-7pm adults.

TFAC Campus

Semester of instruction in traditional Appalachian music & culture for kids and adults

Registration $150 per student

PacJAM Kids

PacJAM Spring Semester

Wednesdays, January 16 - March 20.
4pm students. 6pm adults

TFAC Campus

Semester of instruction in traditional Appalachian music & culture for kids and adults

Registration $150 per student